Top Stories

C Spire


July 12, 2017 mbkb Northwest's Therrell Gosier II Invited to Mullen’s JC Top 100 Camp WICHITA, Kan. – Northwest Mississippi Community College rising sophomore Therrell Gosier II has been invited to Mullen's JC Top 100 Camp, a premier invitation-only showcase of some of the nations' top junior college basketball prospects.
July 12, 2017 mbkb Southwest MS Community College Names New Assistant Men's Basketball Coach Bryan Bender has been named an assistant coach for the Southwest men’s basketball team. He comes to the program after three seasons as Director of Operations for the men’s basketball team at Appalachian State University.
July 11, 2017 mbkb Trio of Tigers Accept Invitations to National Preseason Hoops Showcase MARIETTA, Ga. - Three Northeast Mississippi Community College’s men’s basketball players are scheduled to get their sophomore years underway early at a highly renowned preseason competition. Conner McKay, Bryce Smith and Darius Williams recently accepted invitations to participate in the 2017 JucoReport Elite 150 showcase on Saturday, July 15 in suburban Atlanta at Carlton J. Kell (Ga.) High School.
Paw Paw's Campers & Cars

Where Are They Now?

Frank Nichols, East Mississippi Community College (1999)
Frank Nichols East Mississippi Community College (1999)Frank Nichols, East Mississippi Community College 1999 graduate, is currently serving in Starkville, MS as the Chief of Police. Chief Nichols says, "I don’t think I could have gone to any other college and be where I am today. And that’s because of the faculty at EMCC and the way they eased me along.”


All-Time Winningest NJCAA Coaches From The Mississippi Association of Community & Junior Colleges (MACJC)

Bobby Franklin
Bobby Franklin
Northwest 1981-2004 - 25 Seasons Two Football National Championships Record: 201-57-6
Doug Williams
Doug Williams
Hinds CC Soccer Head Coach 8th Winningest Active Men’s Coach Record: 222-80-19
Gene Murphy
Gene Murphy
Hinds CC Winningest Active Football Head Coach Record: 172-76-5
George Sekul
George Sekul
MS Gulf Coast CC 1966-1991 - 26 Seasons Two Football National Championships Record: 205-77-5
Gwyn Young
Gwyn Young
Co-Lin CC Winningest Active Women’s Basketball Head Coach Record: 907-254

Championships Won

National Baseball Champions, Jones county
National Baseball Champions Jones county
2016 Division II
National Football Champions, Northwest
National Football Champions Northwest
2015 1992 1982
National Men’s basketball Champions, Jones County
National Men’s basketball Champions Jones County
2014 Division I
National Football Champions, East Mississippi
National Football Champions East Mississippi
2014 2013 2011
National Football Champions, Mississippi Gulf Coast
National Football Champions Mississippi Gulf Coast
2007 1984 1971 1948
National football Champions, Pearl River
National football Champions Pearl River
2004 1961
National Football Champions, Mississippi Delta
National Football Champions Mississippi Delta
National Women’s Basketball Champions, Northeast Mississippi
National Women’s Basketball Champions Northeast Mississippi
2016 Division II
National Women’s Basketball Champions, Northwest
National Women’s Basketball Champions Northwest
1983 Division I
National Women’s Basketball Champions, Mississippi Gulf Coast
National Women’s Basketball Champions Mississippi Gulf Coast
1973 AIAW
National Football Champions, HIND CC
National Football Champions HIND CC